I know its been months  since I’ve posted, sorry guys I had my main exams and I actually went through a challenging period. But I’m back now with more posts by God’s grace. I’ve learnt a lot in the last couple of months that I was oblivious to and I cannot wait to share these topics with you. One thing I learnt through it all,  is that FAITH”, yes that word “FAITH” is pivotal for every believer no matter how long you have been saved. I thought I understood FAITH but boy was I wrong!

 

The truth is how can you understand FAITH if you have not  exercised it?  

Just contemplate on that statement for a moment. Just like our muscles need exercise to grow our FAITH needs exercise.

Generally, we enjoy the good times but loathe challenges. Little do we know that majority of us only genuinely give our WHOLE hearts to God during these challenging periods.

See you guys soon in the next post!

 

#Wordforthispost

2 Timothy 1:7 AMP

For God did not give us a spirit of timidity or cowardice or fear, but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of sound judgment and personal discipline [abilities that result in a calm, well-balanced mind and self-control].

 

 

Leave a Reply

