Love is a word that I have attempted time and time again to comprehend. I know my family loves me, although they may not proclaim it to to me consistently however I know from everything my family has done for me and how they treat me that they love me.

I thought love was:checking up on my friends , checking up on my  work/university colleagues that  get along with me, making sure everyone was okay,  giving money to the church or charities. But that’s not love! Love is loving someone who does not care much about you, love is checking up on them regardless of how you feel. If you only love people that reciprocate then your love is FAKE.

This week the word of God pierced my heart as I read 1 Corinthians 13  which talks about love, It is very essential that every believer has love, trust me all your knowledge of the word of God, all your speaking in tongues , all your prophecies, all your giving to the less fortunate, if you don’t have love, it’s all for NOTHING.

This week was tough for me because I realized that there are actually a lot of people who I care about and majority of them were not reciprocal. Recently I have felt the loneliest I have ever felt. I felt just a glimpse of how God feels, but God still loves us even when we were sinners.

 

Remember love is patient, love is kind, love does not envy, does not boast.

Love is not easily angered and does not keep records of wrongs. If you are struggling with love just like I was just ask God to fill your heart with the love of Christ.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

